August 29, 2008

ESUG 2008 Innovation Technology Awards

The three winners of this fifth edition are:
  1. Dr Geo II by Hilaire Fernandes. Dr. Geo II is an interactive geometry framework, Morphic-based, which can be embedded and mixed with any existing Morph user interface element of the Squeak OLPC environment. It allows one to create geometric figure plus the interactive manipulation of such figure in respect with their geometric constraints. It is usable in teaching situation with students from primary or secondary level.
  2. SeaBreez by Georg Heeg eK. It's a graphical editor suite that enables to setup and maintain a complete Seaside application.
  3. iSqueak by John McIntosh, Grit Schuster and Michael Rueger. It's a clean re-implementation of the Mac OS VM for both Mac computers and iPhone/iTouch devices including a revised event handling. Based on the revised event system we introduce an extension to the morphic and tweak event handling that enables us to recognize gestures.
The full results are on-line here.

0 comentarios:

Post a Comment